Skip to content

Pics from The Racontwoers gig

April 19, 2010

On Brendan Benson Official facebook page you can see some pics from this event! Thanks a lot for posting them so the ones like me who were not able to attend can see them!

CLick here to see them

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mark permalink
    April 19, 2010 10:08 pm

    Love the site, thanks so much. Any idea if mp3’s will emerge from the Racontwoers show from Record Store Day? I was at the show and know that people could get a recording of it, but unfortunately I had to leave. So if you or anyone knew of anything out there yet, that’d be great. Thanks!

    • April 20, 2010 9:05 am

      Hey Mark thanks for your comment, as far as I know no pics or recordings were allowed but I really want someone broke the rules lol If I come across the mp3s I’ll post them or let you know! Crossing fingers for this I really want to know how they sounded!

    • tkoger permalink
      April 20, 2010 9:51 pm

      There will for sure be an official wide vinyl release for this show through Third Man Records in the next few months.

      • April 20, 2010 10:32 pm

        I hope it is a worldwide release and CD or DVD as well… not everybody can afford the vault gold, silver or whatever is called membership… Let’s wait for some info about this…
        Thanks for the info Tyler!

  2. tkoger permalink
    April 21, 2010 12:40 am

    Yeah I am sure there will be more info out soonish. I also know for sure this won’t be part of the vault to, because its part of the “Black and Blue” series at Third Man. Basically The Black and Blue series is completely analog recordings of concerts released exclusively on vinyl (Last time for 15$+ S&H).

  3. tkoger permalink
    July 26, 2010 5:55 pm

    I will probably order it sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

